Scott Smith Named Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar

Scott Smith earned his second straight Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar honor.

Scott Smith earned his second straight Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar honor.

July 21, 2011

NORMAN, Okla. - Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars for Divisions I, II and the NAIA have been announced by the GCAA.

For the second straight year, the list includes recently graduated Nevada standout Scott Smith.

A total of 138 players in Division I, 49 in Division II and three in NAIA earned the honor.

Additionally, 20 honorees were added to the previously released Division III Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars.

To be eligible for Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically, compete in at least two full years at the collegiate level, participate in 70-percent of his team's competitive rounds or compete in the NCAA Championships, have a stroke-average under 76.0 in Division I, 78.0 in Division II and NAIA and 79.0 in Division III, and maintain a minimum cumulative grade-point average of 3.2 in Division I, II and III and 3.5 in NAIA. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

Division I Cleveland Golf/Srixon All-America Scholars

Derek Adams, Utah
Troy Anderson, Denver
John Apple, George Mason
Nate Barbee, Kansas
Keith Becker, UALR
Lee Bedford, Wake Forest
Jake Belote, Memphis
Christian Blanchet, South Alabama
Logan Blondell, Georgia Southern
Scott Brace, San Diego
Chris Brant, Iowa
Zahkai Brown, Colorado State
Nicholas Brown, Southern Miss
Max Buckley, SMU
Thomas Buran, Arizona State
Nicholas Carbary, Eastern Michigan
Bud Cauley, Alabama
Colin Chapman, UNC-Greensboro
Sam Chavez, New Mexico
Jeff Clarridge, Detroit Mercy
Eli Cole, TCU
Richard Conlin, Saint Mary's (Calif.)
Michael Cress, Ohio State
Ian Dahl, Seattle
Chad Day, NC State
Herbert Day, Xavier
Johan de Beer, TCU
Gaston De La Torre, New Mexico State
Matt Deal, Georgia Southern
Trey Del Greco, Vanderbilt
Preston Dembowiak, Liberty
Nicklaus Despain, Weber State
Justin Dorward, Louisville
Brendan Doyle, Columbia
Lloyd du Preez, Arkansas State
Tyler Duncan, Purdue
Josh Dupont, Northwestern
Andres Echavarria, Florida
Anders Engell, Saint Mary's (Calif.)
Harris English, Georgia
David Erdy, Indiana
Jeff Evans, Southern Utah
Arie Fauzi, Tulsa
Brian Fister, Eastern Kentucky
Kevin Fitzgerald, UC Riverside
Nils Floren, Texas Tech
Alan Fowler, Georgia State
Andrew Frame, Northern Illinois
Dylan Frittelli, Texas
Linus Gillgren, UALR
William Golden, Charlotte
Clark Granum, Columbia
Mitch Gray, Campbell
Austin Gray, Longwood
Tony Grillo, Harvard
Rafael Guerrero, Charlotte
Austin Gutgsell, LSU
Luke Guthrie, Illinois
John Hahn, Kent State
Stephen Hale, California
Hunter Hamrick, Alabama
Ryan Haselden, Vanderbilt
Bo Hoag, Ohio State
Morgan Hoffmann, Oklahoma State
Tom Hoge, TCU
Henrik Holm, Saint Mary's (Calif.)
Warren Hood, Arkansas State
Brad Hopfinger, Iowa
Mark Hubbard, San Jose State
Mackenzie Hughes, Kent State
Kyle Huus, Gonzaga
Vince India, Iowa
Stephan Jaeger, Chattanooga
Mark Jargren, VCU
Alex Johnson, Pacific
Jeff Karlsson, Kennesaw State
Jeff Katz, Binghamton
Jeff Kellen, Illinois State
Devin Komlin, East Tennessee State
Kyle Kopsick, Auburn
Scott Landreth, Akron
Scott Langley, Illinois
Olafur Loftsson, Charlotte
Timothy Madigan, New Mexico State
Michael Marks, Oakland
Nyasha Mauchaza, Towson
Thomas McCarthy, Yale
Eric Meier, Illinois State
C.G. Mercatoris, Robert Morris
Joakim Mikkelsen, Baylor
Jason Millard, Middle Tennessee
Bosten Miller, Marshall
Brad Miller, Richmond
Mat Miller, San Francisco
Kent Monas, Cleveland State
Matt Moot, Campbell
Christopher Mory, Michigan State
Jonnie Motomochi, Oregon State
Lucas Murray, Akron
Henrik Norlander, Augusta State
Paul O'Kane, East Tennessee State
Peter O'Neill, Xavier
Kurt Owen, Weber State
Tomaz Pinheiro, IPFW
Chris Piumelli, South Alabama
Mark Pollak, Harvard
Riley Pumphrey, Oklahoma
Andrew Putnam, Pepperdine
Peter Reilly, Navy
Darren Renwick, Tennessee
Kyle Robbins, Stephen F. Austin
Travis Ross, New Mexico
Scott Roudebush, TCU
Samuel Ryder, Stetson
Michael Sainz, Evansville
Matthew Schovee, SMU
Lorenzo Scotto, Baylor
Cedric Scotto, Southeastern Louisiana
Michael Shrader, Richmond
Scott Smith, Nevada
Brad Smith, Ohio State
Dan Smith, Belmont
Brian Sunker, Fresno State
Nicholas Tarasiewicz, Utah Valley
Tom Usher, Notre Dame
Felipe Velazquez, UALR
Bank Vongvanij, Florida
Ben Westley, DePaul
James White, Georgia Tech
Michael Whitehead, Rice
Brent Whitehead, Wofford
Scotty Williams, Penn
Peter Wilson, East Tennessee State
Griffin Wood, Evansville
Keaton Woodland, Weber State
Sang Yi, LSU
Michael Young, Longwood
Steve Ziegler, Stanford



Download Schedule: Add to calendar


Official Store
Official Online

Follow us!