Wolf vs. Pack Nevada baseball draft

Team captains Michael Bradshaw, Scott Kaplan, Brad Gerig and Ryan Baker.

Oct. 31, 2013

Photo Gallery

RENO, Nev. - The University of Nevada baseball team held its player draft on Wednesday night to determine teams for the Wolf vs. Pack intrasquad series this weekend.  The draft was modeled after the NFL draft and was held in the Hall of Fame room in Legacy Hall.

The first game of the series is set for 6:30 p.m. on Friday night at Peccole Park.  Saturday and Sunday's games are scheduled for a 11:30 a.m. first pitch.  The series is free and open to the public.

First-year head coach Jay Johnson has selected four seniors to coach the two teams in the series.  Roseville, Calif. outfielder Brad Gerig and Reno pitcher Ryan Baker will run the Wolf squad.  Dana Point, Calif. infielder Scott Kaplan and Medford, Ore. pitcher Michael Bradshaw are in charge of the Pack team.

Team Wolf
Austin Byler
Michael Fain
Adam Whitt
Jeff Nellis
Tyler Wells
Bryce Greager
Mark Nowaczewski
Jordan Dunatov
Drew Merlo
TJ Friedl
Matt Susac
Jake Caron
Chris Streeter
Sean Prihar
Nick Audenride
Joe Setum
Tyler Davis
Thomas Galart

Team Pack
Kewby Meyer
Trent Brooks
Ryan Teel
Jordan Devencenzi
Colby Blueberg
Justin Bridgman
Barry Timko
Jason Dietrich
Jay Anderson
Kyle Hunt
Austin Dick
Lance Berringer
Mark Reece
Drew Andary
David Smith
Evan McMahan
Ray McIntire
Beau Cullen



Download Schedule: Add to calendar


Student-Athlete of the Month

Follow us!