fbq('track', 'AddToCart'); fbq('track', 'InitiateCheckout'); fbq('track', 'Purchase', {value: '100.00', currency:'USD'});

Quick Links

Academics Staff | Compliance | Academic Policies & Procedures | Life Skills | Marguerite Wattis Petersen Academic Center | Prospective Student-Athletes | SAAC | University Academic Calendar | End of Season Survey

2015-16 Nevada SAAC Officers From left to right: Co-secretary Greta Oschner (rifle), co-vice president Madison Morell (volleyball), co-secretary Gabby Szchara (volleyball), president Julia Shelbourn (women's basketball), media relations officer Tara Park , community service officer Amelia Jacobs (soccer), community service officer Mackenzie Robinson (soccer) and co-vice president Austin Corbett (football). Not pictured: media relations officer Jasmine Jenkins (softball).

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Nevada's Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is made up of student-athletes representing all of the Wolf Pack's 16 teams as well as the spirit program.

Mission Statement of NCAA SAAC:

The mission of SAAC is to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity, protecting student-athlete welfare and fostering a positive student-athlete image.

Goals of Nevada's SAAC:

  • Provide student-athletes with a voice on issues impacting the student-athlete experience at the University of Nevada
  • Foster communication between student-athletes, the athletics administration and the faculty athletics representative
  • Foster communication and comraderie among student-athletes and the athletics teams at Nevada
  • Encourage and provide opportunities for student-athletes to be involved in community service projects

Nevada 2015-16 SAAC Representatives

Bryce Greager
Cooper Powell

Men's Basketball
Eric Cooper
Lucas Stivrins
Marqueze Coleman
D.J. Fenner
Women's Basketball
Julia Shelbourn
Halie Bergman
Cross Country/Track & Field
Tara Park
Fiyin Olusola
Alison Powers
Emily Myers
Austin Corbett
Asauni Rufus
Lucas Weber
Men's Golf
David Hinitz
Women's Golf
Jordan Keyser
Hannah Gregg
Greta Oschner
Sara Tashima
Women's Soccer
Kelsey Quintos
Stephanie Martini
Mackenzie Robinson
Amerila Jacobs
Ashley Butera
Alexa Youngberg

Alexis Goree
Amanda Jenkins

Women's Swimming & Diving
Sidney Andrew
Aranxta Medina
Briana Peterson
Men's Tennis
Robert Allan
Aaron Breust
Women's Tennis
Delaney Phanco
Sara Korzeniecki
Madison Morell
Mo Maluotoga
Gabby Szchara

2015-16 Nevada SAAC Leadership
President: Madison Morell (volleyball)
Vice President: Austin Corbett (football)
Co-Secretary: Halie Bergman (women's basketball) and Gabby Szachara (volleyball)
Community Service: Mackenzie Robinson (soccer) and Amelia Jacobs (soccer)
Media Relations: Tara Park (track & field)

The SAAC advisors are Rhonda Bennett, Senior Associate Athletics Director/SWA, and Tina Ruff, Associate Athletics Director/Administration.

Student-Athlete of the Week Athlete of the Week

2015-16 Wolf Pack Moments of the Season

Women's Basketball

Albright wins 500th game

Following a hard fought 70-64 road win at San Diego State on Jan. 27, Nevada women’s basketball coach Jane Albright earned career win No. 500. Albright, who just completed her 32nd season as a Division I head coach, ranks 31st among active Division I coaches in career victories. Nevada is her fourth head coaching stop after previously coaching at Wichita State, Wisconsin and Northern Illinois.

View all 2015-16 Stars of the Week.


Follow us!